Sunday Funday: Intention of the Week

“I like too many things and get all confused and hung-up running from one falling star to another till I drop. This is the night, what it does to you. I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion.” — Jack Keroauc

No truer words have been spoken.  I always get so many ideas rattling around in my head and it gets overwhelming because I want to focus on all of them all at once.  Focus and follow through get muddled when I have too many things going on.  Moving back to Erie has created an entirely new life path with different opportunities available.  New beginnings often come with a lot of excitement yet confusion for me.

I start a new job this week and I also have my papers for an LLC sent to the state (more on that to come!).  Starting a business has always been a goal of mine, but now it’s time to decide which idea I want to pursue.  I often spread my energy thin because I am bouncing from one idea to the next, so it was no wonder I picked DISCERNMENT for the week.

photo (19)

It is time to set my sights on a few goals and take the initiative to follow through with them.  Picking up where I left off with The Paisley Kitchen also helps me keep myself accountable for changes I’d like to make and goals I’d like to accomplish.  I love sharing bits and pieces and this is really therapeutic as well.

I still plan on sharing recipes, intentions, beauty hacks, and PowerHouse Purchases.  I just intend to add some DIY home things in the mix as well.  Speaking of “hacks,” I get emails from Life Hack every once in a while and every ONCE in a while, I feel I pull something worth saving from it.  One kind of hit home with me about time management and how to make more effective use of time in general.  You can find a list of apps to help you stay accountable here.

Hope you’re having a great Sunday and I can’t wait to share a Quinoa Fried “Rice” recipe this week!

Leave a Reply

