The Discipline of Self Love

Instead of the regular PowerHouse Purchase post today, I wanted to reblog something I came across on RandeMoss.com. I have been posting Intentions of the Week for a few months now, but sometimes it can be hard to adhere to our positive intentions when we encounter frustrating situations. I am coming out of this winter in….let’s say, not the most favorable condition. But! It doesn’t mean I can’t change my situation and get back on the right track ๐Ÿ™‚ Check out this inspirational post for more on this subject.

RandeMoss.com

self love

At the start of Autumn last year, I was in the best shape of my life. Iโ€™d found just the right balance of workouts that made me feel strong, and utterly delicious food that my body was loving. Fast forward to November and I hurt my shoulder pretty badly at work, badly enough to take out anything but basic walking from my routine. I relaxed into the situation and welcomed the time to slow down. I โ€œcomplainedโ€ about not being able to work out but I was secretly thanking my lucky stars for the time off. My body coasted along easily enough for awhile but eventually things just werenโ€™t functioning as well. My digestion wasnโ€™t as strong, my body was stiff, half my closet didnโ€™t fit and the items that did were being reintroduced to a little thing called โ€œmuffin topโ€. Oy.

So I like to make a fuss aboutโ€ฆ

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

