The Best of PowerHouse Purchases!

Hi, all!

The Paisley Kitchen is turning 6 months old!  A half of a year!  A little under 2,000 views and 150 likes later, The Paisley Kitchen continues to grow every month.  I’m just here sharing my journey and I am happy to know that many of you out there have been trying some of the recipes and may be making more mindful decisions.  Anything you would like to see over the next few months?  Feel free to send me a comment or message me at sirenssongbathscrubs@gmail.com.

As the blog continues to grow, I will be adding new features and content.  Interviews with local farmers, business folk, soap makers, and others will start to pop up.  I can’t wait to share more with you!

photo 1 (6)

I had my very first INTERVIEW with a local business TODAY!  I met with owner Ankit Goyal of Fresh From the Farm Juices in Wexford to hear more about his story and how juicing is a beneficial addition to any lifestyle.  Full interview will be posted soon!

In honor of The Paisley Kitchen’s first six months, I put together a list of my top 5 PowerHouse Purchases you can find here on Monday evenings.  Below are some links to these previous posts.  I hope you enjoy!

The Paisley Kitchen’s Top 5 PowerHouse Purchase

A PowerHouse Purchase is a food, product, or supplement that carries maximum benefits if added into your routine, diet, or lifestyle.  I am no health care provider, but these are things that are tried and true for me and I just share my experiences!  Feel free to explore them all!

5.)  Almond Meal:  Great swap for flours.  Rich nutty flavor.

PowerHouse Purchase:  Almond Meal

PowerHouse Purchase: Almond Meal

4.)  Flax Seeds:  Full of Omega-3 fatty acid and delicious addition to yogurts, smoothies, cookies, ANYTHING!

photo (1)

3.)  Coconut Milk:  Good fats, low in sugar, creamy addition to curries and smoothies.

photo (21)

2.)  Quinoa:  Healthy grain, nutritious, and hearty.

Coconut Quinoa.

Coconut Quinoa.

1.)  Avocado:  I feel Avocado is the most delicious, creamy, smooth, buttery thing you can add to any meal.  My boyfriend thinks I’m going to turn into an avocado because I eat them so much!

photo 4 (16)

Thanks so much for being a part of The Paisley Kitchen and for following along.  You can now follow me on Instagram @the.paisley.kitchen!  Have a great night!

One response to “The Best of PowerHouse Purchases!

  1. Pingback: Easy Oats Breakfast Bowls: Great for an On-The-Go Gal or Gent! | thepaisleykitchen·

Leave a Reply

