Sunday Funday: The Paisley Kitchen Is Happy To Announce….

…..wait for it…wait for it….

I will be visiting Fresh From the Farm Juices in Wexford, PA tomorrow to get a behind the scenes look at the cold-pressed juicing process and to speak with owner Ankit Goyal about his juice story.

local-leaders-fresh-from-the-farm_grande

Image borrowed from http://www.freshfarmjuices.com/ Owner Ankit Goyal

black-and-yellow-bottle_1024x1024

One of my faves! Pittsburgh represent! I used to get this every yoga class at BYS studio on the Southside. *Image borrowed

Juicing is something that has gained a lot of publicity and attention over the last few years.  Celebrities like Gwyneth Paltrow claim juicing keeps them healthy and fit, and they love to share their stories.  But, what are the true benefits of juicing, detoxing, and juice fasting for our bodies?  Stay tuned to get the inside scoop.

*********

No intention this Sunday as I FORGOT MY INTENTION DISH AT WORK!!!  ahhhh!!!!  That’s okay, I’ll keep focusing on beauty for another day 😉

Speaking of beauty, here’s a picture of my hair currently after switching over to shampoo and conditioner bars.  I also added a natural detangling spray and sea salt spray (I’ll share the products later!).  I have been cutting back on applying heat to my hair and already notice a huge difference!

My hairs are all shiny!!!

My hairs are all shiny!!!

*******

Let’s talk smoothies again!  Haven’t done that for a while on a Sunday….I try to watch how much yogurt I eat because, let’s face it, if you aren’t making it from scratch, those yummy yogurts are mainly packaged sugar.  Moderation is key, so this past week I whipped up this yummy recipe including Greek yogurt only twice.  I wish I could have it daily as it tastes like a dessert!!!

Tropical Creamsicle

What You Will Need:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup of frozen pineapple or mango (I tried it with both and they BOTH were amazing!)
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • splash of OJ
  • sprinkle of chia seeds

Mix it up and it’s like a smooth, creamy dream.  It keeps me thinking of SUMMER and how it’s not far off!

photo 2 (56) photo 3 (38)

I hope you’re having an amazing Sunday and that you’re feeling better than me!  Got hit hard with a cold and trying to kick it.  Hoping Ankit can let me sample some of those yummy juices so I can reboot my immune system 🙂

Leave a Reply

