Sunday Funday: Intention of the Week, Apple Cinnamon Smoothie, and Recap.

Happy Sunday!  Hopefully you have had a wonderful weekend so far.  If you missed anything this week, check out the CHEESE-LESS Quesadilla Recipe or the PowerHouse Purchase, Water Diffusers.  That quesadilla is a going to be a total hit, for real.  I can’t get enough of it !!!!!

*******

Last week I pulled the Angel Card for Efficiency.  I feel I powered through a lot of my week and accomplished a lot of little things I’ve been meaning to do (all except getting my license renewed and posting on Friday…whoops).  Pulling these cards helps me maintain focus and precision in my day to day thoughts.  I am also learning which areas I really need to improve in order to find more peace in my every day life.

This week I have pulled ENTHUSIASM.  OMG!  A FUN one!!!!!  I think I could have very well been described as High Energy when I was younger, but more often than not now, I find a lot of neutral feelings.  Don’t get me wrong….I still get that SPARK during certain activities or areas of my life.  But, I would like to transform my neutrality into excitedness even during the most mundane or “habitual” aspects of my life.

ENTHUSIASM:

photo 1 (37)

What Does it Mean to Me??:

Enthusiasm, to me, means being full of life, energy, magnetism, and positivity.  I think of the perky “cheerleader” type, always hyped and ready to go.  But, if you look at it in an every day perspective rather than a character trait, I think it means finding brightness and purpose in even the most ordinary activities.  I should feel enthusiastic about the things I care about even if they become routine.

How I Will Apply It:

This week I want to take a moment out of my day to stop and recognize that just being ALIVE and HEALTHY is reason enough to be excited!  There are so many paths our lives can take and so much purpose we can find in every day routines.  I want to feel that spark and interest in everything I’m doing and know that it has meaning to it.  Contemplating on this, I think, will bring about a more positive outlook.

***********

So, I’ve been trying to up my smoothie game by adding more into the repitoire.  I found this Apple Cinnamon Smoothie on Pinterest and JUST tried it today!  SO YUM!!!!!!!!  I actually added a bit more cinnamon than what is called for just because I LOVE IT.  I will note that I was kinda skeptical about adding almond milk with veggies.  It just seemed….off putting.  But!  It is delish.  Try it out!  You apple lovers are going to love it.

Apple Cinnamon Smoothie:

What You Will Need:

  • 1 cup chopped apples of your choosing (I used Jazz Apples)
  • 1 cup raw spinach
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon (it calls for a half but I like the cinnamon!)

What You Will Need To Do:

  1. Mix it all up and enjoy!  It turns this beautiful shade of light green.  How pretty!

 photo 3 (31) photo 5 (11)

I’m wishing you all a wonderful week, and remember…take some time out of your day to think about how EXCITING it is to be alive and healthy.  Think about how exciting your life is NOW.  Not that future life we always worry about.  Be present, be happy, and get excited about that.  ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

