Sunday Funday: Intention of the Week and Vanilla Date Smoothie.

Good evening!  Posting a little bit later today as I’ve been updating the info on the yumminess over at Siren’s Song Bath Scrubs.  Head over to that blog to check out the new mixes and blends.  Also, the PowerHouse Purchase of the week was Dates.  Click to read up on some benefits of this little fruit and what they mix well with!

*****

Yikes!  It’s been very hard updating lately with everything going on at school and after school.  I’m prepping for a craft show this week, and that is always intense and A LOT of work.  I promise, however, to get at least ONE post on ThePaisleyKitchen a week featuring yummy recipes or natural bath products between now and March!

So…intentions.  These one word cards I pull every Sunday help keep me focused and in tune with myself and my actions:  how they effect others and how they ultimately effect me.  Last week I had HUMOR which definitely came into play a few times in confrontational situations or other difficult moments.  I would rather laugh something off (or at least try) than to keep smoldering.  After a whirlwind of a weekend, I was excited to start thinking and feeling fresh today and I picked the word….

Power:

photo 4 (27)

What Does it Mean to Me??:

It was kinda cool I picked this one since just LAST Sunday I talked a bit about why I feel January is a POWERful month.  Power, to me, is interpreted in my own personal power:  will power, the power I give to others when it comes to feelings, and my ambition.  Power for me sounds like self-confidence and the STRENGTH to overcome, move on, or confront.

How I Will Apply It:

Sometimes I feel I give a lot of myself and not even intentionally.  I pour myself into the things I love and want to do and the people I want to love and be with.  It’s just who I am, but this often leaves me feeling drained, deflated, or defeated in some situations.  This week I will exercise my POWER to say no, to bring strength to my busy schedule, and do exercises and meditation on building up my self confidence.  I think it’s easy to lose yourself in people, things, and events.  Applying Power here would be knowing your boundaries and your sense of self.  Never give it up for anything or anyone else.

*******

Hope you’ve checked out dates because, seriously, they are delicious….like candy….straight from Mother Nature…into your mouth.  Try out this Vanilla Date smoothie that could actually be a great, healthy dessert.

Vanilla Date Smoothie

What You Will Need:

  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 3-4 chopped and pitted dates
  • 1/4 of vanilla extract
  • 1 cup of vanilla almond milk
  • pinch of flax seeds

What You Will Need To Do:

  1. Mix it all up!

So yummy!  Hope you enjoy.  Have an amazing week and see ya back here soon at ThePaisleyKitchen!

photo 1 (30)photo 2 (38)photo 3 (24)

Leave a Reply

