Sunday Funday: Resilience, Changing Thought Patterns, and Recap.

If you’ve missed anything this week, visit the PowerHouse Purchase this week on Low Sodium Veggie Broth to see how it may be a great way to prepare or add to your dishes.  Also, read up on Cucumber and how it’s a great beauty tool.  Looking for a yummy, healthy, super easy dinner for this week?  Check out the recipe on Quinoa Stuffed Peppers.  You’ll be sure to find something you’ll want to try 🙂

*******

Last week I talked about goal setting with intention.  I’ve picked up Angel Cards to aid me in my short term/week to week intentions and focus.  Purification was the first pull.  I feel I stuck with my goals and had a very successful week both emotionally and physically.  I stayed away from alcohol, ate vegetarian based meals, and upped my “silent” time for meditative thought and focus.

This week I have pulled Resilience.  

Resilience:

photo (12)

What Does it Mean to Me??:

“The greatest glory in living
lies not in never falling,
but in rising every time we fall.”
Nelson Mandela

When I first pulled this card, I wasn’t sure how I wanted to interpret it or apply it.  At first, I thought of it as overcoming adversity and “always getting back up.”  You know the quote:  Fall down seven times, stand up eight.  That to me is resilient. But, what can trigger the “fall?”  Is it purely emotional?  Is it just overcoming a particular situation?  To me, it is coming out of a situation but always more positive than when you went into it.

How I Will Apply It:

I am going to apply this card to my current shift in thinking towards food, physical appearance, and overall how I treat myself.  I am currently trying to work out negative thought patterns that I trigger for myself.  Sometimes I get into a cycle of negativity that incites MORE negative thoughts because I then beat myself up for slipping back into old patterns.  From now on, if I start thinking negatively I am going to stop, forgive myself, and LET IT GO.  Becoming cognizant of thoughts is truly the first step.

church

*****

Changing negative thought patterns can be really difficult because it has often been ingrained in us for a very long time.  Most of the time, it runs deep in our subconscious level and we may not always be aware.  Bringing on these thoughts can be painful and exhausting, but recognizing them is a good thing.  You can then begin to work your way out of these thoughts and feelings.  I am now working on saying positive affirmations to myself daily, and when I begin doubting or “beating myself up” I focus on a strength I have rather than a weakness.

The following website helps you recognize harmful though patterns, how to rewire those thoughts, and how to replace them with positive ones.  Take a look and start your self-revolution today!

I am wishing everyone a wonderful week, and be sure to take some time out for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

