Herbal Bath Teas: Unwind and De-Stress.

HOLY.  CANNOLI.  I feel like I can’t catch a break lately!  Today has been SUPER STRESSFUL.  Not only did my car just randomly start to smoke and I had to pull off the road this morning, I missed working for my school’s Saturday school AND a meeting with a friend about business shtuff for my upcoming opening of my “store” of bath products!  *Check at the bottom of the post to read more about that!

So, it’s BATH TIME for me tonight.  Like, a ridiculously long one where my fingers will look wrinkly and skeletal after…..I’ll have to keep adding more hot water because hours will have passed….I may take a pillow in just in case I fall asleep.

Dude, I wish this were MY bathroom!   *not my image!

Dude, I wish this were MY bathroom!
*not my image!

In all actuality, it won’t be THAT LONG, but I want it to be a detoxifying, unwinding one.  Okay, enough with the rant, check out these awesome recipes for relaxing bath teas.  If you don’t want a mess in the tub after, put all ingredients in a muslin bag or old pantyhoe!

Lemon and Green Tea Bath Soak:  My post on Herbal Teas this week goes into more details on WHY tea is such a great addition to your day and night.  You can get many of the same benefits by putting the tea on your body!  Remember, your skin is your biggest organ, so pamper it and treat it well!

What You Will Need:

  • 1 cup brewed green tea
  • 1/4 cup calendula or chamomile petals/buds
  • 1/8 cup mint leaves
  • 1 tablesoon grapeseed oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon JoJoba Oil
  • 1/4 cup ground almonds
  • Lemongrass essential oil or lemon peel

What You Will Need To Do:

  1. Brew the tea and add it into your bath.
  2. Place the oil in the water.
  3. Add all other ingredients into a “steepable” bag of your choice.
  4. Soak it in!

*******Use caution whenever using ANY oils in the bath or shower.  They will make it slick!

Unwinding Bath Soak:  Epsom salts are a great way to relax muscles and get rid of unwanted tension.  Lavender and Chamomile are natural, soothing scents and will leave you feeling calm but focused.

What You Will Need:

  • 1.5 cups epsom salt
  • 1 cup sea salt
  • 1 cup lavender
  • 1 cup chamomile
  • lavender essential oil

What You Will Need To Do:

  1. Place all ingredients in a steepable bag and soak!
  2. OR you can dissolve most of these ingredients right into the running water as you fill the tub!  That’s what I do…I don’t care if my bath is a mess after.  It’s an easy clean up to me.

Wow, I already can’t wait to hop in my bath and disconnect after typing that all in here 😉  Treat YOURSELF today and just RELAX.

By the way, tomorrow I’ll have an awesome update on my future plans for creating and selling my own bath products that will aid in these relaxing baths!  Check out my second blog Siren’s Song Bath Scrubs to get a sneak peek!  More to come tomorrow….can’t wait to get in the bath RIGHT NOW!!!!

One response to “Herbal Bath Teas: Unwind and De-Stress.

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funday: Pom-Veg-Berry Smoothie, Decompression, and Recap. | thepaisleykitchen·

Leave a Reply

